Knowledge Centre

Knowledge Centre

Summer Offer
Book Now & Avail UPTO 35% OFF - on all Treatment Packages

Ayurveda

Knowledge Centre
Ayurvedaist die vedische Wissenschaft des Lebens. Ayur bedeutet ‘Leben’ und Veda steht für ‘Wissenschaft’. Daher nutzen Ayurveda Behandlungen die heilende Kraft der Natur, um uns dabei zu helfen, ein gesundes Leben zu führen. Heutzutage konkurriert Ayurveda sogar mit den meisten hochentwickelten medizinischen Wissenschaften indem es effektive, natürliche Heilmittel für verschiedenste Krankheiten umfasst, die alle frei von Nebenwirkungen sind und die den ganzen Lebensstil eines Menschen in Betracht ziehen. Ayurveda ist auf dem Weg, eine leitende Rolle in der Welt der ganzheitlichen Gesundheitsbehandlungen einzunehmen, indem es Lösungen für Stress und Belastungen des täglichen Lebens bietet.

Ayurveda’s zwei Aspekte der Heilung:

Ayurveda

1. Krankheiten vorbeugen: Verjüngungsprogramme in unsren Ayurveda Zentren umfassen eine Kombination aus medizinischen Massagen und Käuterheilmittel, die das allgemeine Wohlbefinden unterstützen und das Immunsystem stärken. In diesem Feld ist Panchakarma die maßgebende Form von Therapie für allgemeine Fitness, aber auch für gezielte Organe, Geist, Atem, Nerven oder Blutwäsche. Die Kunst des Panchakarma bedient sich des Sweda Karma, welches sich aus Massagen mit Kräuterölen, Kräuterpudern und Kräuterdampfbädern zusammensetzt.

2. Heilung: Der Heilungsaspekt von Ayurveda arbeitet auf eine komplette Eradikation einer Krankheit hin und zielt darauf, den Körper in perfekten Einklang zu bringen. Beinahe alle bekannten Erkrankungen können mit Ayurveda behandelt werden, darunter auch Lähmungen, Spondylitis, Arthrose, Rheuma, Knochen- und Gelenkerkrankungen, Bandscheibenvorfall, Depression, Nervenerkrankungen, Diabetes, Bluthochdruck, Migräne, Herzerkrankungen, Nebenhöhlenentzündungen, und viele mehr. In den meisten Fällen kann eine Besserung bis zu 80 Prozent nach einem ayurvedischem Treatment festgestellt werden. Wenn eine Diagnose schon im Anfangsstadium gestellt wird, sind die Chancen für eine komplette Heilung dementsprechend höher. Auch für Krankheiten im Zusammenhang mit einem ungesunden Lebensstil wie Übergewicht oder Stress ist Ayurveda eine hocheffektive Behandlungsmethode.

Ayurveda

Die ayurvedischen Körpertypen oder auch doshas

Die Grundprinzipien des Ayurveda beschäftigen sich damit, auf natürliche Weise ein gesundes Leben zu führen. Jeder einzelne Mensch besteht aus einer einzigartigen Kombination aus den fünf Elementen – Erde, Wasser, Feuer, Luft und Raum – was wiederum die drei wesentlichen Kräfte des Lebens ausmacht. “Vata” repräsentiert Ether und Licht, “Pita” kombiniert Feuer und Wasser, und “Kapha” steht für Wasser und Erde. Die perfekte Balance zwischen diesen wesentlichen Kräften resultiert in echter Gesundheit, nämlich dem Zusammenspiel zwischen Körper, Geist und Seele.

Kairali’s Ayurvedic Healing Village befindet sich inmitten zwanzig Hektar von üppigem Grün in Palakkad in Kerala. Unser ayurvedisches Retreat Zentrum ist ein einzigartiges Paradies, wo Komfort und Luxus übergehen in eine ganzheitliche Gesundheitsausrichtung. Das Ayurvedic Healing Village verfügt über 30 exklusive Villen, die alle der Raumgestaltung des “Vastu Shastra” entsprechen, der indischen Version des feng shui. Dies bedeutet, dass alle Villen ein unverkennbares Design vorweisen, wodurch die Villen sich wunderbar in die natürliche Umgebung aus Kräutern und Bäumen mit unglaublichen heilenden Wirkungen einfügen. Jede Villa entspricht auch den alten ayurvedischen Empfehlungen für verschiedene Sternzeichen. Daher können wir die perfekte Villa für Sie auswählen, sodass das Grün um die Villa Ihrem Sternzeichen und Ihren genauen Anforderungen entspricht.

Kairali’s Ayurvedic Healing Village bietet auch die Möglichkeit, mit Hilfe von astrologischen Analysen oder einem unserer Handleser einen Blick in die Zukunft zu werfen. Wir verfügen natürlich auch über sämtliche modern Ausstattungen wie zum Beispiel einen Pool, Tennisplätze, eine Bücherei, Internetcafé, Kinderspielplätze, Konferenzräume und ein Theater für Kulturprogramme. Kairali’s Reisebüro ist exklusiv für alle unsere Gäste zugänglich und ist gerne bereit, Ihre für Sie persönlich zugeschnittene Traumreise in Kerala mit Ihnen zu planen. Kairali’s Ayurvedic Healing Village bietet ein belebendes, schadstofffreies Umfeld, wo nach vegetarischer Küche und in Abstinenz von Alkohol und Zigaretten gelebt wird.

What is Ayurveda?

Ayurveda, which literally means ‘The Science of Life’ from the Sanskrit word “AYUR” which means ‘life’ and “VEDA” which means ‘science’ is one of the oldest medicinal practices in the whole world. Dating back thousands of years, this section of medicine was developed in India and later, it spread through many of the neighbouring countries. The fundamental principle of Ayurveda depends on the derivations of nature and the maintenance of balance within the body. According to its basic foundations, balance is the supreme state of existence and suppressing natural urges is deemed unnatural and unhealthy.

Learn More About Ayurveda

Though Ayurveda is fairly known around the world, like many medicinal sciences, it is often very complex and requires constant study as well as innovative remedies. Due to this, a general person won't have access to advanced concepts of Ayurveda. However, if an individual wants to learn more about this science, they could try their hands at KAIRALI’S Ayurvedic training programme which is designed to enhance the knowledge influx about Ayurveda among the general populace.

x
Refreshing Summer Offer from Kairali
Book Now & Get Upto 35% OFF on all Treatment Packages.
Re-energize yourself this summer with Kairali's Holistic Healing therapies and complete healthy nourishment.
16 May 2019 to 30 Sep 2019
An Ayurvedic Health Retreat amid the picturesque environment of God’s Own Country, Kairali-The Ayurvedic Healing Village
Want to understand the ancient science of Ayurveda and the secret to fit body & mind, Yoga?
Cure for ailments through Ayurveda is now available near to you through Kairali Ayurvedic Centres
Kairali Ayurveda is engaged in manufacturing a wide array of Ayurvedic proprietary and classical products

Knowledge Centre

New to Ayurveda

Ayurveda

Ayurveda is the Vedic science of life. Ayur means “life” and Veda means “science”; as such, Ayurveda treatments uses the healing power of nature to help us live a healthy life. Today, Ayurveda competes with even the most advanced medical sciences in offering effective natural remedies for various ailments, which are free of side-effects and take account of the whole lifestyle. It is fast becoming a world leader in holistic health treatment for offering solutions to the stress and strain accumulated in our daily life.

Ayurveda has two healing aspects:

Ayurveda

Prevents ailments: Rejuvenation programs at our Ayurveda centers are a combination of medicinal massage and herbal remedies, helping to boost general wellbeing and strengthen the immune system. Within this category, Panchakarma is the leading therapy for overall fitness, targeting the body, organs, mind, breath, nerves and purifying the blood. The practice of Panchakarma makes use of Sweda Karma which comprises of massages with herbal oil, herbal powders and medicated steam treatment.

Curative Aspect: The curative aspect of Ayurveda works towards the total eradication of a particular ailment, and aims to bring the body to a perfect balance of health. Almost all known diseases can be treated with Ayurveda, including paralysis, spondylitis, arthritis, rheumatism, bone and joint disorders, slipped disk, anxiety, depression, nervous disorders, diabetes, hypertension, cardiac related disorders, sinusitis, migraine and many more. In most of these cases we see an improvement of nearly 80% after a patient goes through an Ayurvedic treatment process. If caught in the initial stages, Ayurveda provides ample methods of eradicating the disease entirely. For those treating lifestyle maladies, such as weight-loss and stress, Ayurveda is highly effective.

Ayurveda

Ayurvedic body types, or doshas

The basic principles of Ayurveda deal with the natural way of living a healthy life. Every human being is a unique combination of the five elements – earth, water, fire, air and space, making up the three vital forces of life –“Vata” representing ether and air, “Pita” combining fire and water, and “Kapha” meaning water and earth. The perfect balance of these vital forces results in true health - the co-ordination of mind, body and soul.

Kairali’s The Ayurvedic Healing Village is set amid 50 acres of lush greenery in Palakkad, Kerala. Our Ayurvedic retreat center is a unique paradise blending the comfort of a luxury holiday with total health orientation. The Ayurvedic Healing Village has 30 exclusive villas, each conforming to “Vastu Shastra” architecture - the Indian version of feng shui. This means that they each have a distinctive design blending with the natural setting and surrounded by herbs and trees with immense curative and restorative powers. Each villa conforms to the ancient Ayurvedic recommendations for specific Zodiac signs, so the greenery around your assigned villa will match your specific requirements, based on your birthdate.

Kairali’s Ayurvedic Healing Village offers an invigorating pollution-free environment where vegetarian food and abstinence from alcohol and smoking is propagated.

Kairali’s The Ayurvedic Healing Village also offers the chance to peek into your future with a full astrological or palm reading from our resident astrologer. We also provide the best of modern conveniences, including a swimming pool, tennis courts, library, cyber centre, recreation facilities for children, conference halls and an amphitheater for cultural programmes. Kairali’s exclusive travel desk is available to all our guests to help them tailor their dream holiday experience in ‘God’s own Country’ – Kerala.